The HCT Advantage

Quality

HCT is committed to maintaining the highest quality in all its programmes, and has a rigorous Program Quality Assurance System (PQAS) in place for this purpose. As part of the PQAS, the HCT Learning Model defines eight graduate outcomes which are to be achieved through each programme, and these are evaluated annually. HCT places a strong emphasis on international accreditation and benchmarking of professional programmes.

Enhanced learning

New skills and teaching techniques are regularly incorporated into the colleges’ programmes and courses. All students learn in a technologically sophisticated educational environment that encourages development of the independent and life-long learning skills necessary for success in a fast changing world. At all HCT colleges the emphasis is on student-centered, hands-on or applied, technology enabled and workplace relevant teaching-learning practices.

In order to enhance students’ learning, promote the achievement of HCT’s learning outcomes and to meet the UAE’s workforce needs, the HCT’s academic programmes have been reviewed to ensure they emphasize an industry-relevant approach to learning. All HCT academic programmes include courses that actively involve students in active, experiential learning, as well as field or work experience and a capstone course. Furthermore, all teaching and learning practices are aligned to the HCT Learning Model and to the course learning outcomes.

The HCT has integrated the use of mobile learning technologies for its students across many disciplines and faculties, including the Foundations programmes, as a consequence of a Federal Mobile Learning Initiative which was launched in September 2012. That Initiative aims to transform the HCT’s classrooms and firmly embed the HCT’s teaching and learning models in 21st century learning processes.

Students will find new ways of learning that recognizes their aptitude for mobile learning by making their higher education experiences more effective, rewarding, hands-on and fun – and all at their fingertips.

Through the power of these mobile tablet technologies, both teacher and student will be able to bring the world into the classroom and break down the virtual walls of the classroom, providing students with a truly holistic and heuristic education experience. Importantly, students will become co-creators of their own learning environment through collaborations with their peers and faculty.

Programmes in English

More than 40 programmes are delivered in English under the following Divisions: Applied Communications; Business; Education; Engineering Technology; Health Sciences; and Computer Information Science. All programmes are designed in consultation with business and industry leaders to ensure that the skills students learn are job-relevant and to high standards. A General Studies programme is also offered to assist students in their Mathematics, English and Computer Literacy studies, as well as some Humanities and Social Science studies. A Foundations programme is provided to support students needing assistance in meeting Bachelor degree admission requirements.

Graduates

HCT graduates have developed a reputation throughout the UAE for their technical and communications skills and for their adaptability to actual workplace conditions. Because of this, HCT graduates are eagerly sought by organizations looking to build their workforce with young Emiratis who are capable of operating effectively in today’s global business environment. HCT has transformed thousands of lives, with over 60,000 alumni now working in all facets of UAE society as nation builders.

A mix of theory and practice

All students must undertake a period of work experience, internship or practicum in order to graduate from the Applied Diploma or Bachelor programmes.

Industry links

Strong ties to business and industry result in large numbers of HCT graduates finding rewarding employment. Many organizations have entered into partnerships with the HCT to provide training and development programmes – these include Department of Health and Medical Services – Dubai, UAE Armed Forces, Abu Dhabi Police Force, Standard Chartered Bank, Microsoft, Cisco Systems, Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Foundation and the Sheikh Khalifa Funds through SME training, to name just a few. Industry links have led to the establishment of HCT’s commercial arm, the Centre of Excellence for Applied Research and Training. The Centre is involved in strategic alliances with a number of multinational organizations to collaborate on a full range of business and technology solutions.

Global awareness: events, conferences and exchanges

The HCT places significant emphasis on preparing students for a globalised workplace. Students are provided with opportunities to become conversant with international best practices in their professions and understanding of other cultures. International conferences, such as Education Without Borders and Festival of Thinkers have been organised by HCT to meet this objective. The individual colleges also organise and host a number of international conferences and forums across a variety of fields, which are relevant to the HCT’s core academic Divisions. Furthermore, HCT has entered into agreements with several institutions around the world to send students to different countries for work experience, language training and cultural visits. In recognition of its commitment to global awareness and social responsibility, the HCT has been made a member of the United Nations Academic-Impact.

Feedback

ميزات الدراسة بكليات التقنية العليا

الجودة

تلتزم كليات التقنية العليا بالمحافظة على أعلى مستويات الجودة في كافة برامجها الدراسية، وقد وضعت نظاماً صارماً لضمان جودة البرامج لهذا الغرض. وكجزء من نظام ضمان جودة البرامج، يعرّف النموذج التعليمي لكليات التقنية العليا ثمانية محصلات تعليمية ينبغي تحقيقها في كل برنامج وتخضع للتقييم سنوياً. تولي كليات التقنية العليا اهتماماً كبيراً بالحصول على الاعتماد الأكاديمي الدولي لبرامجها التخصصية وبإخضاع هذه البرامج للمقاربة المعيارية الأكاديمية.

التعليم المحسّن

يتم إدخال مهارات وتقنيات تعليم جديدة في برامج ومساقات الكليات بصورة منتظمة. يدرس جميع الطلبة في بيئة تعليمية متقدمة تقنياً تشجع على تطوير مهارات التعلم المستقل وغرس مبدأ التعلم مدى الحياة لتحقيق النجاح في عالم سريع التغير. ففي جميع كليات التقنية العليا، يتم التركيز على ممارسات التعليم والتعلم المتمحورة حول الطالب، والعملية أو التطبيقية، المجهزة بالتكنولوجيا، وذات الارتباط المباشر بموقع العمل.

ولغرض تحسين عملية التعلم لدى الطلبة وتعزيز تحقيق المحصلات التعليمية لكليات التقنية العليا وتلبية احتياجات القوى العاملة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، فقد تم مراجعة البرامج الدراسية المقدمة في كليات التقنية العليا للتحقق من تركيزها على طريقة تعلم ذات علاقة مباشرة بشتى قطاعات العمل. ويتم في جميع البرامج تقديم مساقات تشجع مشاركة الطلبة بشكل مباشر في عملية التعلم التجريبي النشط، بالإضافة إلى الخبرة العملية أو الميدانية ومساق مشروع التخرج. تتماشى كافة ممارسات التعليم والتعلم مع النموذج التعليمي لكليات التقنية العليا والمحصلات التعليمية للمساقات الدراسية.

تنفيذاً للمبادرة الاتحادية للتعلم النقال التي تم إطلاقها في سبتمبر 2012، عملت كليات التقنية العليا على دمج واستخدام تقنيات التعلم النقال في العديد من التخصصات والأقسام الأكاديمية، بما في ذلك البرامج التأسيسية. وتهدف هذه المبادرة إلى تحويل الفصول الدراسية في كليات التقنية العليا وإدخال عمليات التعلم الحديثة للقرن الحادي والعشرين في النماذج التعليمية والتعلمية لكليات التقنية العليا.

سيجد الطلبة أساليب جديدة للتعلم تعترف بأهليتهم وقدرتهم على تحقيق النجاح في بيئة التعليم النقال عن طريق جعل تجارب التعليم العالي الخاصة بهم أكثر فعاليةً وإفادةً ومتعةً، حيث تكون في متناول أيديهم.

من خلال قوة هذه التقنيات النقالة، سيصبح بإمكان المدرس والطالب إحضار العالم إلى الفصل الدراسي وتحطيم الجدران الافتراضية في سبيل توفير تجربة تعليمية شاملة وإرشادية للطلبة. والأهم من ذلك أن الطلبة سيصبحون شركاء في صنع بيئتهم التعليمية من خلال التعاون مع أقرانهم وأعضاء الهيئة التدريسية.

تدريس البرامج باللغة الإنجليزية

يتم تدريس أكثر من 40 برنامجاً باللغة الإنجليزية في حقول الاتصال التطبيقي، وإدارة الأعمال، والتربية، وتكنولوجيا الهندسة، والعلوم الصحية، وعلوم الكمبيوتر والمعلومات. ويتم تصميم جميع البرامج الدراسية بالتشاور مع جهات العمل البارزة بالدولة للتحقق من إكساب الطلبة المهارات المطلوبة من جهات العمل وفق أرقى المستويات الأكاديمية. ويتم أيضاً تقديم برنامج الدراسات العامة لمساعدة الطلبة في تعلم مواد الرياضيات واللغة الإنجليزية والمعرفة الحاسوبية، بالإضافة إلى مواد العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية. ويتم تقديم البرنامج التأسيسي لتوفير المساعدة لمن يحتاجها من الطلبة لاستيفاء متطلبات القبول في برنامج البكالوريوس.

الخرّيجون

حقق خريجو كليات التقنية العليا سمعةً طيبةً في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بفضل مهاراتهم الفنية ومهارات الاتصال التي يتمتعون بها ولمقدرتهم على التكيف مع بيئة العمل الفعلية. لذلك، يحظى خريجو الكليات بالإقبال الشديد من جهات العمل المختلفة الباحثة عن الكوادر المواطنة المؤهلة والقادرة على العمل بصورة فاعلة في بيئة الأعمال العالمية الحديثة. لقد نجحت كليات التقنية العليا في تغيير حياة الآلاف من الأشخاص حيث يعمل ما يزيد على 60,000 من خريجيها في كافة جوانب المجتمع الإماراتي ويساهمون في دفع عجلة التنمية بالدولة.

مزيج بين التدريس النظري والتدريب العملي

على جميع الطلبة إتمام متطلبات الخبرة العملية أو التدريب العملي الميداني كمتطلب إلزامي للتخرج من برامج الدبلوم التطبيقي أو البكالوريوس.

العلاقات المهنية مع قطاعات العمل

تثمر العلاقات المتينة التي تقيمها كليات التقنية العليا مع جهات العمل في شتى قطاعات الأعمال والصناعة عن تمكين أعداد كبيرة من خريجي كليات التقنية العليا من إيجاد وظائف مجزية. فقد أقامت كليات التقنية العليا الشراكات المهنية مع العديد من المؤسسات البارزة بهدف توفير برامج التدريب والتطوير. وتشمل هذه المؤسسات على سبيل المثال وليس الحصر، دائرة الصحة والخدمات الصحية بدبي، والقوات المسلحة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وجهاز شرطة أبوظبي، وبنك ستاندرد تشارترد، وشركة مايكروسوفت، وأنظمة سيسكو، ومؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، وصندوق الشيخ خليفة لدعم المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة. وبفضل هذه الروابط الإيجابية الوثيقة، تم تأسيس مركز التفوق للأبحاث التطبيقية والتدريب (سيرت)، الذراع التجاري لكليات التقنية العليا حيث يقيم هذا المركز تحالفات استراتيجية مع عدد من المؤسسات متعددة الجنسيات لغرض التعاون في مجال توفير حلول التكنولوجيا والأعمال.

التوعية العالمية: الفعاليات والمؤتمرات والتبادلات

تولي كليات التقنية العليا اهتماماً خاصاً بإعداد طلبتها للعمل في بيئة العمل العالمية. وتتاح الفرص للطلبة للتعرف على أفضل الممارسات العالمية في مجالات اختصاصهم وفهمهم للثقافات الأخرى. إلى ذلك، اضطلعت الكليات بتنظيم مؤتمرات عالمية، مثل مؤتمر التعليم بلا حدود ومهرجان المفكرين لتحقيق هذا الهدف. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تقوم كليات المجمع المختلفة بتنظيم واستضافة عدد من المنتديات والمؤتمرات العالمية عبر مجموعة من المجالات المرتبطة بالتخصصات الدراسية الرئيسية المطروحة في كليات التقنية العليا. كما أبرمت كليات التقنية العليا اتفاقيات مع مؤسسات عديدة حول العالم لإرسال طلبتها إلى بلدان مختلفة لتحصيل الخبرة العملية وتلقي التدريب اللغوي والقيام بالزيارات الثقافية. وفي ضوء التزامها بالتوعية العالمية والمسؤولية الاجتماعية، فقد تم تعيين كليات التقنية العليا عضواً في مبادرة الأمم المتحدة للتأثير الأكاديمي.

شارك برأيك