Higher Colleges of Technlogy as an educational sector strives to achieve the best in accordance to the EHS Standards, and continue to be complaint to ensure the utmost safety standards to its Stakeholders. Health and safety is a vital part of everyone’s job and studies. Failures in health and safety standards may cause injury, ill health or business closure.

Therefore, Higher Colleges of Technology has established an Environmental, Health and Safety Management System(EHSMS), for better satisfaction of the needs of its staff/ faculty/ students to progress towards excellence in Environment, Health, and Safety outcomes. Environment, Health, and Safety Management System is a unique management system followed by HCT Campuses to ensure EHS practices exercised by HCT meet requirements of UAE Federal Laws & OSHAD SF and any other applicable Legal Regulatory Requirement.

Higher Colleges of Technology certified the Environmental, Health and Safety Management System(EHSMS) with the globally renowned International Management System Standards ISO 14001:2015 & OHSAS 18001:2007

Feedback

تبذل كليات التقنية العليا جهودها المتواصلة لتحقيق أفضل أداء في مجال البيئة والصحة والسلامة وفق المعايير المحلية والدولية والقانونية، بما يضمن جودة البيئة والصحة والسلامة لكافة أصحاب المصلحة. تشكل البيئة والصحة والسلامة جزءاً حيوياً من واجبات الجميع في كليات المجمع كافة. وقد يؤدي التخلف عن تطبيق متطلبات البيئة والصحة والسلامة إلى إحداث إصابات بالغة، وحالات صحية سيئة، وتأثيرات بيئية سلبية، و/أو إغلاق المؤسسة.

لذا، فقد قامت كليات التقنية العليا بوضع وتطبيق نظام إدارة البيئة والصحة والسلامة بهدف إدارة جميع جوانب البيئة والصحة والسلامة على نحو أفضل في سبيل تحقيق المطابقة والتميز في هذا المجال. ويتماشى نظام إدارة البيئة والصحة والسلامة مع الإطار العام لنظام مركز أبو ظبي للسلامة والصحة المهنية (أوشاد).

حصل نظام إدارة البيئة والصحة والسلامة بكليات التقنية العليا على شهادة الآيزو 14001 لعام 2015 وشهادة نظام إدارة السلامة والصحة المهنية (OHSAS) لعام 2007 من قبل الجهة المعتمدة بالمملكة المتحدة لخدمة قبول الجامعات والكليات (UCAS).

شارك برأيك