Applied Communications

The Applied Communications Division produces graduates with a strong foundation in the theoretical and practical aspects of numerous media fields, including television & radio broadcasting, journalism, design & graphics, multimedia, corporate communications, event management, photography and many others.

Applied Communications graduates will be capable of applying critical and creative approaches to the application of conceptual, production and technical skills in order to achieve the highest professional standards in a rapidly evolving media industry. Furthermore, graduates will develop the skills required to be self-learners through being exposed to a range of learning opportunities.

This Division provides a student-centered and project-based blended learning environment where practical project work is contextualized and supported by theoretical knowledge. Learning is accomplished through a variety of means including, but not limited to, lectures, student research, discussions, workshops, guest speakers and industry visits.

Upon graduating from the Division, students will have achieved transferable knowledge and skills appropriate to industry standards. They will also have communication skills which will allow them to operate in a broad range of professional environments.

Offered Programmes 2016-2017

Applied Diploma

Mechanical Engineering Technology

The programme prepares students for positions as technicians who can undertake or demonstrate the following Programme Educational Objectives: Programme Educational Objectives Effective in the practical application of engineering technology solutions; Effectively work and communicate in a team; Utilise standard practices for industrial ethics, health, ...

Offered in: ADM FJM

Bachelor

Feedback

الإعلام التطبيقي

يهدف قسم الإعلام التطبيقي إلى توفير الخريجين المؤهلين في النواحي النظرية والعملية للحقول الإعلامية العديدة، بما في ذلك البث التلفزيوني/الإذاعي، والصحافة، والتصميم والفنون التخطيطية، والوسائط المتعددة، والاتصال المؤسسي، وإدارة الأنشطة، والتصوير، وغيرها.

ويتميز خريجو برامج الإعلام التطبيقي بالقدرة على استخدام الأساليب الناقدة والخلاقة في تطبيق المهارات المفاهيمية والمهارات الإنتاجية والفنية بهدف استيفاء أعلى المستويات في مجال اختصاصهم في حقل الإعلام سريع التطور. ومن خلال الفرص التعليمية المتنوعة المتاحة في هذه البرامج، يكتسب الخريجون مهارات التعلم الذاتي.

ويوفر هذا القسم بيئة تعليمية متكاملة محورها الطالب وتعتمد على تنفيذ المشروعات، حيث تتميز بخلق التوازن بين المعارف النظرية والخبرة العملية. ويتم تعزيز العملية التعليمية من خلال عدة وسائل، منها على سبيل المثال وليس الحصر، المحاضرات، والأبحاث الطلابية، والمناقشات، وورش العمل، واستضافة المتحدثين، والزيارات الميدانية.

يتميز خريجو هذا القسم بالمعرفة القابلة للنقل والمهارات المتطورة وفق المستويات المطلوبة في مجال الاختصاص. وتؤهلهم مهارات التواصل المكتسبة أثناء الدراسة للعمل في بيئات مهنية متعددة.

شارك برأيك