Business

The Business Division has a mission of being committed to developing and delivering quality, student-centred business education that provides students with the knowledge and skills to meet the evolving needs of stakeholders in the UAE.

The Division serves the needs of the region by offering sustainable programmes that provide both local and global perspectives, promote social responsibility and enhance critical thinking and professional practices. This mission is informed by, and supports, the continuing accreditation of the Faculty by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP).

The Business Division develops superior graduates who are capable of assuming challenging and key positions, as well as integrating business expertise and skills needed in a rapidly evolving society. The Business courses enable graduates to meet professional requirements found in a bilingual, multicultural business environment and instill lifelong learning skills, leading to a variety of management careers in local and international organisations based in the UAE. All programmes are designed to equip students with the knowledge and skills that will help them excel in their chosen careers.

Business Division graduates find their skills are highly sought after by many UAE organisations. Graduates can expect to work in a wide range of industries and organisations with the public and private sector including banks, accountancy firms, property companies, the aviation industry, oil and gas companies, the government, information technology firms or opt to become entrepreneurs.

Feedback

إدارة الأعمال

يلتزم قسم إدارة الأعمال بإعداد وتوفير البرامج النوعية التي تجعل الطالب محوراً للعملية التعليمية وتهدف إلى إكسابه المعارف والمهارات اللازمة لتلبية الاحتياجات المتغيرة لجهات العمل المختلفة بالدولة.

ويلبي القسم احتياجات المنطقة عن طريق توفير البرامج المستدامة التي تساهم في إبراز المنظور المحلي والعالمي، وتعزيز المسؤولية الاجتماعية، وتطوير التفكير الناقد والممارسات الاحترافية. برامج إدارة الأعمال حاصلة على الاعتماد الأكاديمي من قبل المجلس الأكاديمي لكليات وبرامج إدارة الأعمال (ACBSP).

يوفر هذا القسم الخريجين المؤهلين لتولي الوظائف العليا والقيادية والمتميزين بالخبرة والمهارات المطلوبة في مجال الاختصاص في مجتمع سريع التطور. وتمكّن هذه البرامج الخريجين من استيفاء المتطلبات المهنية في بيئة العمل ثنائية اللغة ومتعددة الثقافات، كما تعمل على إكسابهم مهارات التعلم مدى الحياة التي تؤهلهم لمزاولة المهن المتنوعة في مجال الإدارة في المؤسسات المحلية والعالمية بالدولة. وتهدف جميع المساقات الدراسية إلى إكساب الطلبة المعارف والمهارات التي  تمكّنهم من تحقيق النجاح في مهنهم المختارة.

ويحظى خريجو برامج إدارة الأعمال بالكليات بالإقبال الشديد من جهات العمل المختلفة بالدولة نظراً لمهاراتهم المتقدمة. وتُتاح الفرصة للخريجين للعمل في عدة مجالات ومؤسسات في القطاعين العام والخاص، بما في ذلك البنوك، وشركات المحاسبة، وشركات العقارات، وحقل الطيران، وشركات النفط والغاز، والحكومة، وشركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات، أو حتى لتأسيس عملهم الخاص.

شارك برأيك