About the Program

Sector Skills Academy programs include the following professional diploma programs, which are aligned with the QF Emirates at Level 5.

  • Logistics Management Diploma

  • Retail Management Diploma

As a graduate of the Logistics Management Diploma Program, you willpossess the applied knowledge, skills, and attitudes required to succeed in entry-level supervisory positions in the logistics industry. You will have mastered competencies related to logistics that include logistics business processes, professional practice, administration, and so on.

As a graduate of the Retail Management Diploma Program, you will possess the applied knowledge, skills, and attitudes required to succeed in entry-level supervisory positions in the retail industry. You will have mastered competencies related to retail professional practice, corporate strategy and values, and communication skills.

The programs will be delivered using a Competency Based Education (CBE) model where you will by mastering specific competencies in industry settings with the guidance of industry professionals. Your study hours will be divided between classrooms at HCT and hours spent working in an industry internship. The duration of the program is approximately one year.

Sector Skills Academy Program Brochure

 

Click on the images to download the brochure.

Feedback

عن البرامج

تقدم الأكاديمية المهنية المتخصصة برامج الدبلوم الإحترافي التي تتماشى مع شهادة المستوى الخامس ضمن المنظومة الوطنية للمؤهلات، وهي كما يلي:

  • دبلوم الإدارة اللوجستية

  • دبلوم إدارة تجارة التجزئة

يتميز خريجو برنامج دبلوم الإدارة اللوجستيةبالمعارف والمهارات العملية المطلوبة لتحقيق النجاح في الوظائف الإشرافية في المستويات الأولى في قطاع الخدمات اللوجستية، بالإضافة إلى الكفاءات المرتبطة بالخدمات اللوجستية والتي تشمل عمليات الأعمال اللوجستية، والممارسة الاحترافية في الخدمات اللوجستية، والإدارة، إلخ.

أما خريجي برنامج دبلوم إدارة تجارة التجزئة، فيتميزون بالمعارف والمهارات العملية المطلوبة لتحقيق النجاح في الوظائف الإشرافية في المستويات الأولى في قطاع تجارة التجزئة، بالإضافة إلى الكفاءات المرتبطة بالممارسة الاحترافية في مجال تجارة التجزئة، والاستراتيجية والقِيَم المؤسسية، ومهارات التواصل.

ويتم تدريس البرامج باستخدام نموذج التعليم القائم على الكفاءة حيث يكتسب الطالب كفاءات محددة في بيئات الأعمال بإرشادٍ من الأخصائيين في قطاع العمل المعني. سيتم تقسيم ساعات الدراسة بين الحصص الدراسية في كليات التقنية العليا والتدريب العملي في مكان العمل. وتكون مدة البرنامج سنة واحدة تقريباً.

كتيّب برنامج

 

شارك برأيك