Facilities

The HCT’s contemporary, purpose-built classrooms, studios, workshops, laboratories and learning centres are fully equipped with the latest technology and equipment. Wireless technologies, online learning, video-conferencing, laptop computers, smart boards and the internet are just some of the technologies in place at the HCT to enhance student learning.

Bright and modern Library and Learning Resource Centers (LRCs) offer students an extensive range of research materials and other resources to complement classroom instruction. Gymnasiums and other recreational facilities have been purpose-built throughout the system to enrich HCT students’ social experience through a range of sporting and extra-curricular activities.

Wireless Campuses

In keeping with HCT’s reputation for providing the best access to the latest technology, every HCT campus offers a wireless environment which provides students and staff with the flexibility to access the Internet, over 150,000 e-Textbooks, iTunesU and other resources in the HCT system. Students are also able to contact teachers, check schedules and use email and other network applications without the restriction of cables or wires.

Laptops

Students are required to purchase their own laptop computer at the beginning of their programme. Laptop support for both software and hardware is available in most colleges. All academic communications are channelled through the HCT website and email.

Students who may be entitled to financial assistance for the purchase of a laptop should contact the college Student Services Supervisor or Counsellor for details.

Cafeterias

Each college offers a cafeteria for students’ meals and snacks during the day. Every effort is made to ensure that meals are nutritious, satisfying and affordable. A committee of staff and students works with caterers to ensure that satisfactory and healthy food is available. Food should be consumed only in designated areas.

Safety and Security

The HCT is mindful that all individuals and students are properly authorized to enter the respective campuses. All HCT campuses have security gates with security personnel stationed at each entry. These security officers will only allow those who are properly authorized to enter the respective campuses.

Security officers have the right to prevent female students from leaving the college without permission, and to carry out random checks on student and staff vehicles.

The HCT’s security officers are appointed for the safety of the staff and students of the colleges, and should be treated with proper respect.

Feedback

المباني والمرافق

 تتوفر لدى كليات التقنية العليا مبانٍ حديثة مجهزة بأحدث الوسائل التقنية والمعدات، بما في ذلك الفصول الدراسية، والاستديوهات، وورش العمل، والمختبرات، ومراكز التعلم. وتستخدم الكليات التقنيات اللاسلكية، والتعلم الإلكتروني، والإتصال التلفزيوني، وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة، والألواح الذكية، والإنترنت، وغيرها من التقنية الحديثة والمتطورة، وذلك بهدف تعزيز وتطوير عملية التعلّم.

 وتتوفر لدى جميع الكليات مكتبات حديثة ومراكز للمصادر التعليمية تتيح للطلبة الفرصة للإفادة من المواد والمصادر البحثية المكمّلة لعملية التدريس في الفصل الدراسي. كما تتوفر لدى الكليات الملاعب الرياضية والمرافق الترفيهية الأخرى لإثراء التجربة الاجتماعية لدى الطلبة، حيث يشارك الطلبة في عدد من الأنشطة اللاصفية المتنوعة.

حرم جامعي لاسلكي

تعزيزاً لسمعتها كصرح تعليمي بارز يتيح أحدث التقنيات، توفر الكليات كافةً بيئة تعليمية لاسلكية تمنح الطلبة والعاملين المرونة لاستخدام الإنترنت، والإطلاع على أكثر من 000 150 كتاب إلكتروني،

و iTunesU، وغيرها من المصادر. كما تمكّن الكليات طلبتها من الاتصال بالمدرسين، والإطلاع على الجداول الدراسية، واستخدام البريد الإلكتروني وتطبيقات شبكات الكمبيوتر الأخرى بدون قيود الكابلات والأسلاك.

أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة

يُطلب من الطلبة شراء أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة الخاصة بهم في بداية البرنامج الدراسي. وتوفر معظم الكليات الخدمات المساندة لبرامج وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة. يتم توجيه جميع المعلومات الأكاديمية عبر الموقع الإلكتروني والبريد الإلكتروني لكليات التقنية العليا.

 يترتب على الطلبة الذين يتمتعون بأهلية الحصول على المساعدة المالية لشراء جهاز كمبيوتر محمول الاتصال بمشرف الخدمات الطلابية في الكلية المعنية أو المرشد الطلابي للحصول على المزيد من التفاصيل.

الكافتيريا

تتوفر لدى كل كلية كافتيريا تقدم الوجبات الرئيسية والخفيفة للطلبة خلال اليوم وتحرص على تأمين وجبات مغذية ومرضية بأسعار معقولة. وتعمل لجنة مؤلفة من العاملين والطلبة مع مورد الطعام لتوفير الطعام الصحي. يجب تناول الطعام في الأماكن المخصصة لذلك فقط.

السلامة والأمن

تحرص الكليات على التحقق من حصول جميع الأفراد والطلبة على التصريح اللازم لدخول حرم الكلية. لذا، يتم في كافة الكليات تعيين موظف أمن في كل مدخل، يقوم بإدخال الزوار الحاصلين على إذن دخول فقط إلى الكلية.

 ويحق لموظف الأمن التحقق من عدم مغادرة الطالبات للكلية بدون إذن، إضافةً إلى القيام بمراقبة سيارات الطلبة والعاملين بالكلية في أي وقت.

 لقد تم تعيين موظفي الأمن لتأمين سلامة العاملين والطلبة في الكليات، لذا، فمن الواجب معاملتهم باحترام.

شارك برأيك