International Opportunities

The Higher Colleges of Technology are committed to providing innovative and high quality international learning experiences that build on our commitment to academic excellence, global engagement and community service. Global awareness is one of the eight official HCT graduate outcomes that define our graduates.

Each year the HCT organizes a variety of international opportunities, centrally and through individual colleges, for students enrolled in a wide cross-section of programmes. HCT students have taken part in cultural visits to many overseas destinations including Turkey, Egypt, Italy, USA, Canada, Australia and the UK, while other students have undergone their work placement in overseas companies in these countries, as well as others, such as Norway and Austria.

International study opportunities are also offered.  Each year a group of Higher Diploma programme students from the HCT system attend a joint summer English language course in Cambridge, UK.

Every year HCT students are among the winners of the most prestigious awards in higher education such as the Fulbright Scholarships for study abroad, the Sheikh Mohamed Bin Zayed Scholars Program and the Law and Business Fellowship Program for Middle Eastern Women.

Other students participate in international events, conferences and courses which take them to exciting destinations such as Australia, China, the United States of America, Japan and the United Kingdom to name a few.

For information about international opportunities, students should contact their college Student Services department.

Feedback

الفرص العالمية

 تلتزم كليات التقنية العليا بتوفير التجارب التعليمية الإبداعية العالمية في ضوء التزامها بالتفوق الأكاديمي، والمشاركة العالمية، وخدمة المجتمع. الوعي العولمي هو أحد المحصلات التعليمية الثمانية المعتمدة في كليات التقنية العليا التي يتميز بها خريجو الكليات.

تنظم الكليات كل عام العديد من الفرص العالمية للطلبة الدارسين في مختلف البرامج من خلال إدارة الخدمات المركزية والكليات المختلفة حيث شارك طلبة الكليات في الزيارات الثقافية إلى العديد من الدول، بما فيها تركيا، جمهورية مصر العربية، إيطاليا، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، كندا، أستراليا، والمملكة المتحدة، بينما نجح طلبة آخرون في إتمام الخبرة العملية في شركات دولية في هذه الدول وغيرها، مثل النرويج والنمسا.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تتيح الكليات فرص الدراسة خارج الدولة حيث تشارك في كل عام مجموعة من طلبة الدبلوم العالي في مساق صيفي في اللغة الإنجليزية في كامبردج، المملكة المتحدة.

في كل عام يُمنح طلبة الكليات العديد من الجوائز التقديرية في التعليم العالي، مثل برنامج Fulbright للمنح الدراسية، وبرنامج الشيخ محمد بن زايد للمنح الدراسية، وبرنامج الزمالة في القانون والأعمال التجارية للمرأة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

ويشارك العديد من الطلبة في المؤتمرات والفعاليات والمساقات الدولية في العديد من دول العالم، بما فيها أستراليا، والصين، والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، واليابان، والمملكة المتحدة.

لمزيدٍ من المعلومات حول الفرص العالمية، على الطلبة الاتصال بقسم الخدمات الطلابية في الكلية المعنية.

شارك برأيك