Frequently Asked Questions

The Higher Colleges of Technology constitute a federal independent academic corporate body for higher education established under Federal Law No. 2 of 1988 and later re-organized under Federal Law no. 17 of 1998.

In 1985, H.E. Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan, Chancellor of the United Arab Emirates University, made a commitment to establish a new system of post-secondary education for UAE Nationals, no matter where they lived in the UAE, which would stress the ideals of productivity, self-determination and excellence.

His Excellency envisioned a system of the highest quality that would be used to educate Nationals for the professional and technical careers necessary in a rapidly developing society. In fulfillment of that vision, the Higher Colleges of Technology (HCT) was established in 1988 by Federal Law No 2 issued by the Late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, may Allah protect his soul.

HCT then commenced in 1988 with four colleges in Abu Dhabi and Al Ain, and with 215 students. It was designed to educate male and female Nationals for the professional and technical careers necessary for UAE’s rapidly growing economy. Today it has approximately 22,000 National students at 17 modern, technology-oriented campuses which are found in the cities of Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, Dubai, Fujairah, Khalifa City, Madinat Zayed, Ras Al Khaimah, Ruwais and Sharjah.

The HCT is dedicated to providing Emirati students with hands on, job-focused skills, driven by national and international workforce needs. It offers business and industry related project-based career programmes, in a culturally-oriented environment, using innovative, cutting edge technologies with a hands-on, applied approach to teaching and learning.

It offers English-taught courses in the areas of Applied Communications, Business, Computer Information Science, Education & General Studies, Engineering Technology & Sciences, Foundations, Health Sciences and Arabic & Emirati Studies.

The Higher Colleges of Technology constitute a federal independent academic corporate body for higher education established under Federal Law No. 2 of 1988 and later re-organized under Federal Law no. 17 of 1998. Under the authority of Federal Law no. 17, the HCT is able to confer degrees at the Master’s, Bachelor and Applied Diploma levels.

For more information please visit About HCT

The HCT is one of three federal higher education institutions, including Zayed University and the UAE University. It has grown to be the largest of the higher educational institutions in the United Arab Emirates, gaining a well-respected reputation for innovative learning.

Its vision is be recognized as the best applied higher education institution in the United Arab Emirates, producing knowledgeable, innovative and skilled Emirati graduates that support the nation in pursuit of excellence.

All HCT programmes are designed in consultation with business and industry leaders to ensure that the skills students learn are career-oriented and to the highest standards. They are constantly monitored to ensure they are at the cutting edge of industry standards and technological change.

HCT graduates have developed a reputation throughout the UAE for their technical, work-ready and communications skills and for their adaptability to actual workplace conditions. Because of this, HCT graduates are eagerly sought by organisations looking to build their workforce with young Emiratis who are capable of operating effectively in today’s global business environment. The HCT have awarded over 60,000 academic credentials to its graduates since 1991. These graduates have gone into the UAE employment market, making significant contributions to the sustainable economic and social development of the country.

The HCT’s learning model provides a framework within which HCT students receive their education. The model is consistent with the HCT mission and offers a means by which the HCT mission is attained.

For more information please see HCT Learning Model

The HCT’s learning model defines its educational phi¬losophy and identifies eight graduate outcomes, which are:

  1. Communication and Information Literacy
  2. Critical and Creative Thinking
  3. Global Awareness and Citizenship
  4. Technological Literacy
  5. Self-Management and Independent Learning
  6. Teamwork and Leadership
  7. Vocational Competencies
  8. Mathematical Literacy

For more information please see HCT Learning Model

The HCT offers a wide range of more than 40 programmes which are delivered in English under the following Divisions: Applied Communications; Business; Education; Engineering Technology; Health Sciences; and Computer Information Science. All programmes are designed in consultation with business and industry leaders to ensure that the skills students learn are job-relevant and to high standards.

More details of the programmes and courses can be found in the HCT catalogue at HCT Programmes

Admission to and placement in all HCT credential programmes is subject to a number of criteria being met which include the General Admission Requirements for Nationals.

For more information relating to the HCT Admissions policy and guidelines visit HCT Entry Requirements

The HCT has close links with a number of certified IELTS Testing Centres located at HCT’s commercial arm, the Centre of Excellence for Applied Research & Training (CERT). HCT is constantly developing and updating information so that the broader community and the HCT student body can access a range of facts, information and knowledge relevant to IELTS including testing, requirements, registration, test taking strategies, individual skills preparation and one-to-one questions.

For more information on IELTS at HCT visit IELTS

HCT has an ongoing commitment to achieving international standards in programmes delivered and the levels of graduate skills. To ensure such standards are met, the HCT has formed alliances with leading universities, educational associations and professional accreditation boards around the world to ensure its programmes are at the cutting edge of technology and industry standards.

For more details please visit HCT Accreditation

The HCT is a strong supporter of the UAE Government’s Emiratization initiatives and directives, and has implemented a number of strategies to boost the number of Emirati faculty members, staff and administrators.

HCT is an exciting organization that has employees from over 60 different countries, including the UAE, USA, UK, India, South Africa, Lebanon, Australia, France, Germany, New Zealand, the Philippines, Canada and Pakistan. These employees are drawn by the adventure, travel and excitement of living in one of the youngest, fastest developing countries in the world, a country of rich diversity, of great tolerance and of progress. For more details visit HCT Recruitment

If you wish to contact an HCT college or department directly please visit HCT Contact Directory.

You also have the option to make a general inquiry to HCT by completing the details on the following page – Contact HCT

Feedback

أسئلة متكررة

أنشئت كليات التقنية العليا بموجب المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (2) لسنة 1988 كهيئة علمية اتحادية مستقلة، وتم لاحقاً إصدار القانون الاتحادي رقم (17) لسنة 1998 بشأن إعادة تنظيم مجمع كليات التقنية العليا.

في العام 1985 تعهد معالي الشيخ نهيان مبارك آل نهيان، رئيس جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة آنذاك، بتأسيس نظام جديد للتعليم العالي لتوفير الفرص التعليمية للمواطنين والمواطنات في جميع أنحاء الدولة، بما يعزز مبادىء الإنتاجية والعزيمة والتفوق.

وتمثلت رؤية معاليه في توفير نظام تعليمي متميز على أعلى المستويات لإعداد الطلبة الإعداد الأمثل لمزاولة المهن الفنية والاحترافية المطلوبة في مجتمع سريع التطور، وتحققت هذه الرؤية الثاقبة بتأسيس كليات التقنية العليا بموجب المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (2) لسنة 1988 الصادر من المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، مؤسس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، طيّب الله ثراه.
ومنذ ذلك الحين، تم افتتاح أربع كليات في أبوظبي والعين للطلاب والطالبات حيث بلغ عدد الطلبة آنذاك 215 طالب وطالبة بهدف إعداد المواطنين والمواطنات لمزاولة المهن الفنية والاحترافية المطلوبة لاقتصاد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة المتنامي بوتيرةِ متسارعة. ويبلغ عدد طلبة الكليات اليوم ما يقارب 000 22 طالباً وطالبة موزعين على 17 كلية حديثة للطلاب والطالبات في أبو ظبي، والعين، ودبي، والفجيرة، ومدينة خليفة، ومدينة زايد، ورأس الخيمة، والرويس، والشارقة.

وتبذل كليات التقنية العليا قصارى جهودها لتزويد الشباب المواطن بالمهارات الوظيفية التطبيقية لتلبية احتياجات القوى العاملة المحلية والعالمية. إلى ذلك، توفر الكليات برامج تخصصية مرتبطة بسوق العمل قائمة على تنفيذ المشاريع في بيئة ثقافية تستخدم أحدث التقنيات الإبداعية وتتبع نهج التعليم التطبيقي.

تقدم كليات التقنية العليا مجموعة واسعة من البرامج الدراسية يتم تدريسها باللغة الإنجليزية، وذلك في حقول الإتصال التطبيقي، وإدارة الأعمال، وعلوم الكمبيوتر والمعلومات، والتربية والدراسات العامة، وتكنولوجيا الهندسة والعلوم، والبرنامج التحضيري، والعلوم الصحية، والدراسات العربية والإماراتية.

أنشئت كليات التقنية العليا بموجب المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (2) لسنة 1988 كهيئة علمية اتحادية مستقلة، وتم لاحقاً إصدار القانون الاتحادي رقم (17) لسنة 1998 بشأن إعادة تنظيم مجمع كليات التقنية العليا. بموجب القانون الاتحادي رقم (17) لسنة 1998، يجوز لكليات التقنية العليا منح مؤهلات علمية على مستويات الماجستير والبكالوريوس والدبلوم التطبيقي.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة صفحة من نحن

كليات التقنية العليا هي واحدة من المؤسسات الاتحادية الثلاث للتعليم العالي، وتشمل جامعة زايد وجامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وقد شهدت كليات التقنية العليا تطوراً كبيراً خلال السنوات الماضية لتصبح أكبر مؤسسة للتعليم العالي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، كما اكتسبت سمعة متميزة في توفير التعليم الإبداعي.
وتتمثل رؤية كليات التقنية العليا في أن تكون أبرز مؤسسة للتعليم العالي التطبيقي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، توفر الخريجين المواطنين من ذوي المعارف والمهارات الفنية والإبداعية الذين يدعمون مساعي الدولة لتحقيق التميز.

يتم إعداد كافة البرامج الدراسية المقدمة في كليات التقنية العليا بالتشاور مع جهات العمل البارزة بالدولة للتحقق من ملاءمة المهارات التي يكتسبها الطلبة أثناء الدراسة مع متطلبات سوق العمل وفق أعلى المستويات. ويتم مراجعة هذه البرامج بصورة مستمرة للتحقق من مواكبتها لآخر التطورات التقنية.

ويتميز خريجو كليات التقنية العليا بمهاراتهم الفنية ومهارات الاتصال وقدرتهم على التأقلم مع ظروف بيئة العمل الفعلية. لذا، فإنهم يحظون بالإقبال الشديد من جهات العمل الباحثة عن الكوادر المواطنة الشابة المؤهلة للمساهمة الفاعلة في بيئة العمل العالمية الحديثة. منذ العام 1991 منحت كليات التقنية العليا ما يزيد على 60,000 مؤهل علمي لخريجيها الذين انضموا إلى سوق العمل بالدولة وحققوا مساهمات وإنجازات متميزة في مسيرة التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المستدامة بالدولة.

النموذج التعليمي بكليات التقنية العليا يقدم الإطار التعليمي لطلبة الكليات بما يتوافق مع رسالة كليات التقنية العليا ويقدم سبل تحقيق هذه الرسالة.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الإطلاع على صفحة النموذج التعليمي بكليات التقنية العليا

يحدد النموذج التعليمي الفلسفة التعليمية لكليات التقنية العليا والمحصلات العلمية الثمانية التالية:

  1. مهارات الاتصال والمعلومات
  2. التفكير الناقد والإبداعي
  3. الوعي العولمي والمواطنة
  4. الثقافة التقنية
  5. الإدارة الذاتية والتعلم المستقل
  6. العمل الجماعي والمهارات القيادية
  7. الكفاءات المهنية
  8. مهارات الرياضيات

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الإطلاع على صفحة النموذج التعليمي بكليات التقنية العليا

تقدم كليات التقنية العليا أكثر من 40 برنامجاً دراسياً تخصصياً يتم تدريسها باللغة الإنجليزية، وذلك في الأقسام الأكاديمية التالية: الاتصال التطبيقي؛ إدارة الأعمال، التربية؛ تكنولوجيا الهندسة؛ العلوم الصحية؛ و علوم الكمبيوتر والمعلومات. يتم إعداد كافة البرامج الدراسية المقدمة في كليات التقنية العليا بالتشاور مع جهات العمل البارزة بالدولة للتحقق من ملاءمة المهارات التي يكتسبها الطلبة أثناء الدراسة مع متطلبات سوق العمل وفق أعلى المستويات.

لمزيد من التفاصيل حول البرامج والمساقات الدراسية، يرجى الإطلاع على دليل كليات التقنية العليا – البرامج الدراسية

على المتقدمين للالتحاق ببرامج كليات التقنية العليا استيفاء عدد من المعايير، شاملةً متطلبات القبول العامة للمواطنين.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن سياسة وإرشادات القبول في كليات التقنية العليا، يرجى زيارة صفحة متطلبات القبول

تقيم كليات التقنية العليا علاقات وثيقة مع عدد من مراكز اختبار الآيلتس الكائنة في مركز التفوق للأبحاث التطبيقية والتدريب (CERT)، الذراع التجاري لكليات التقنية العليا. وتقوم الكليات بتحديث المعلومات ذات الصلة بصورة مستمرة لإتاحة وصول المجتمع وطلبة كليات التقنية العليا إلى الحقائق والمعلومات والمعارف المتعلقة باختبار الآيلتس، بما في ذلك إجراء الاختبار، المتطلبات، التسجيل، إستراتيجيات تأدية الاختبار، التحضير للمهارات الفردية، والأسئلة.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن اختبار الآيلتس، يرجى زيارة صفحة اختبار الآيلتس

تلتزم كليات التقنية العليا باستمرار بالارتقاء ببرامجها الدراسية وبمستويات مهارات خريجيها لبلوغ أرقى المستويات العالمية. إلى ذلك، حرصت كليات التقنية العليا على إقامة الشراكات المهنية مع الجامعات المرموقة، والرابطات التعليمية، ومجالس الاعتماد الأكاديمي حول العالم للتحقق من مواكبة برامجها لآخر التطورات التقنية.

لمزيد من التفاصيل، يرجى زيارة صفحة الاعتماد الأكاديمي

تدعم كليات التقنية العليا تنفيذ مبادرات التوطين وفق التوجيهات الرشيدة لحكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وعليه، اضطلعت الكليات بتنفيذ العديد من الإستراتيجيات الرامية إلى زيادة عدد المواطنين في الهيئتين التدريسية والإدارية.

تستقطب كليات التقنية العليا أعضاء الهيئتين التدريسية والإدارية من أكثر من 60 دولة، بما في ذلك الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، والمملكة المتحدة، والهند، وإفريقيا الجنوبية، ولبنان، وأستراليا، وفرنسا، وألمانيا، ونيوزلندا، والفلبين، وكندا والباكستان. يُقبل هؤلاء الموظفين على العمل في دولتنا الفتية السريعة التطور لتميزها بالتنوع الغني وروح التسامح والتطور. لمزيد من التفاصيل، يرجى زيارة صفحة فرص العمل

في حال رغبتك في الإتصال مباشرةً بأي كلية أو إدارة في كليات التقنية العليا، يرجى زيارة صفحة دليل الكليات

يمكنك أيضاً تقديم استفسار عام لكليات التقنية العليا عن طريق تعبئة التفاصيل على صفحة اتصل بنا

شارك برأيك