Terms of Use for HCT Sites

Terms of Use

Please thoroughly read the following Terms of Use (“Terms”) carefully before accessing or using any website, sub-page, link, mailing list, on-line forum, bulletin board, chat room, news group or other on-line platform available at or through www.hct.ac.ae, or other HCT sites (“site” or “sites”).

By using, accessing and participating in these sites, you are confirming that you have read and understood these terms and agree to be bound by and comply with them at all times. If you do not agree to be bound by these terms, please exit all sites immediately.

The Higher Colleges of Technology (“HCT”) reserves all rights to update these terms and conditions as and when appropriate. You are requested to familiarise yourself with the most up to date terms and conditions which will be posted on this site from time to time.

Further HCT by-laws, policies and procedures which may relate to use of websites, can be found at www.hct.ac.ae

Disclaimer

For more information, please see HCT Disclaimer

Use of the HCT Website and Published Content

All media, the logo, signature, images, graphics, video, and textual copy is copyright of the HCT unless explicitly stated otherwise. Copying or downloading any data is permitted only for educational and administrative purposes within HCT, or for personal and non-commercial use. For any other purpose, you must obtain written permission from the appropriate HCT department or division before usage.

The HCT’s websites must NOT be used, or connected with the intention, to:

  • Commit unlawful or illegal acts
  • Misrepresent identity
  • Unauthorised interference or access to HCT’s technology systems
  • Post, publish or distribute offensive material

HCT tries to make this website available at all times. However there will be periods where maintenance scheduled or unscheduled) is necessary and when the whole site or parts of the site may be unavailable for a short duration. Normal service will be resumed as soon as maintenance is completed.

Academic Information

The HCT attempts to ensure all published academic and administrative information, for current or prospective students, is accurate at the time of publication. However, HCT reserves the right to withdraw or change academic or programme information, as well as administrative materials, and all necessary details as necessary, which may or may not affect course descriptions, availability of places, general information and other areas of academic or administrative information.

Privacy

For information relating to HCT’s privacy policy please see HCT Privacy

Indemnification

You agree to indemnify and keep HCT harmless from any claims, actions, suits, losses or damages, including legal fees, resulting from your violation of these terms, your use of a site or your placement of any content onto a site; and you agree to fully cooperate in HCT’s response or defence against any such claims.

Visitors’ Email or User Accounts

All visitors to the HCT site, or a page, site or platform linked to the HCT site, are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of their respective accounts and passwords, if any, and for restricting access to their computers. All visitors agree to accept responsibility for all activities that occur under their respective accounts or passwords. The HCT reserves the right to refuse service, terminate accounts, and remove or edit content.

Copyright Infringements

For more information about HCT’s Copyright policy please see HCT Copyright

The HCT respects and acknowledges the intellectual property rights of others. If you believe your copyright has been violated on a HCT site, please contact:

The Manager
Communications Department (Central Services)
PO Box 25026 Abu Dhabi
Email: communication@hct.ac.ae

Feedback

شروط الاستخدام

يرجى قراءة شروط الاستخدام التالية “الشروط” بتمعن قبل الدخول أو المشاركة في أي موقع إلكتروني، أو صفحة فرعية ، أو رابط، أو قوائم البريد، أو المنتديات الإلكترونية، أو لوحات الإعلان، أو غرف الدردشة، أو المجموعات الإخبارية أو منصة إلكترونية أخرى عبر www.hct.ac.ae أو مواقع أخرى لكليات التقنية العليا (“موقع” أو “مواقع”).

إن استخدامك أو مشاركتك في هذه المواقع يعني قراءتك وفهمك لهذه الشروط وموافقتك على الالتزام والتقيد بها في جميع الأوقات. إذا لم توافق على الالتزام بهذه الشروط، يرجى منك الخروج من كافة هذه المواقع فوراً.

تحتفظ كليات التقنية العليا بجميع الحقوق لتحديث هذه الشروط والأحكام وفق ما تراه مناسباً. عليك الإطلاع على تحديث الشروط والأحكام التي سيتم نشرها على هذا الموقع من حين لآخر.

للإطلاع على المزيد من لوائح كليات التقنية العليا وسياساتها وإجراءاتها المتعلقة باستخدام المواقع الإلكترونية، يرجى زيارة www.hct.ac.ae

إخلاء المسؤولية

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الإطلاع على إخلاء المسؤولية.

استخدام موقع كليات التقنية العليا والمحتوى المنشور

تحتفظ كليات التقنية العليا بحقوق الطبع والنشر لكافة أجهزة الإعلام، والشعار، والتوقيع، والصور، والرسومات، والفيديو والنسخة النصية، ما لم يصدر تصريح علني بذلك. ويُسمح بنسخ أو تحميل أي بيانات للأغراض التعليمية والإدارية فقط داخل كليات التقنية العليا، أو للاستخدام الشخصي غير التجاري. أما للأغراض الأخرى، فيتوجب الحصول على إذن كتابي من الإدارة المعنية في كليات التقنية العليا قبل الاستخدام.

يجب أن لا يتم استخدام موقع كليات التقنية العليا أو الاتصال به بغرض:

  • ارتكاب أعمال غير مشروعة أو غير قانونية
  • تحريف الهوية
  • التدخل أو الدخول غير الشرعي إلى أنظمة التكنولوجيا في كليات التقنية العليا
  • وضع أو نشر أو توزيع مواد مسيئة

تسعى كليات التقنية العليا إلى أن يكون هذا الموقع متاحاً في جميع الأوقات. ولكن من الضروري أن يخضع الموقع إلى الصيانة المجدولة وغير المجدولة بين فترة وأخرى. وقد لا يتاح الموقع أو جزء من روابطه للاستخدام لفترات قصيرة بسبب الصيانة. وسيستأنف الموقع خدماته فور انتهاء الصيانة.

المعلومات الأكاديمية

تحاول كليات التقنية العليا ضمان دقة كافة المعلومات الأكاديمية والإدارية المنشورة للطلبة الحاليين والمستقبليين وقت النشر. غير أن كليات التقنية العليا تحتفظ بحقها في سحب أو تغيير المعلومات أكاديمية أو معلومات البرامج الدراسية، والمواد الإدارية، وكافة التفاصيل كلما دعت الحاجة. وقد يؤثر ذلك على توصيف المساقات، وتوفر أماكن المعلومات الأكاديمية، والمعلومات العامة، وغيرها من المجالات.

الخصوصية

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الإطلاع على سياسة الخصوصية لكليات التقنية العليا.

التعويض

أنت توافق على تعويض كليات التقنية العليا وحمايتها ضد أي ادعاءات أو خسائر أو أضرار، بما في ذلك الرسوم القانونية التي قد تترتب على انتهاكك لهذه الشروط أو نتيجة استخدامك للموقع أو إضافة أي محتوى إليه. كما أنك توافق على التعاون الكامل للدفاع عن الكليات ضد هذه الإدعاءات والمطالبات.

البريد الإلكتروني للزوار أو حسابات المستخدمين

جميع زوار موقع كليات التقنية العليا، أو إحدى صفحاته، أو مواقعه أو منصاته، مسؤولين عن الحفاظ على سرية معلومات حسابهم والرقم السري الخاص بهم، إن وجد، وعن تقييد الوصول إلى جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بهم. ويوافق جميع الزوار على تحمل مسؤولية جميع الأنشطة التي تحدث ضمن الحسابات الخاصة بهم أو الرقم السري.
وتحتفظ كليات التقنية العليا بحق رفض الخدمة وإنهاء الحسابات وإزالة أو تعديل المحتوى.

شكاوى حقوق الطبع والنشر

لمزيد من المعلومات حول سياسة حقوق الطبع والنشر لكليات التقنية العليا، يرجى الإطلاع على حقوق الطبع والنشر.

تحترم كليات التقنية العليا حقوق الملكية الفكرية الخاصة بالآخرين. وإذا كنت تعتقد أن حقوق الطبع والنشر الخاصة بك قد تم انتهاكها في موقع الكليات يرجى التواصل مع:

المدير
قسم الاتصال (الخدمات المركزية)
ص.ب 25026
أبو ظبي
البريد الإلكتروني communication@hct.ac.ae

شارك برأيك